Accommodation & Attractions

The stunning and scenic town of St Ives in Cornwall was declared "Best Family Holiday" destination in the prestigious Coast Awards 2010.

Hailed as the ultimate year-round holiday destination, it is praised for its mix of adult- and child-friendly attractions and things to do and has been singled out as possessing a unique art scene steeped in history. It is no surprise that St Ives is a massive hit. For a small town it offers such variety from bucket-and-spade beaches to high culture. Things to see and do:

Beautifully positioned overlooking Porthmeor Beach, the famous Tate St Ives art gallery - visit www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-st-ives
The home and garden of one of Britain's finest sculptors, the Barbara Hepworth Museum - visit http://barbarahepworth.org.uk/
Recently restored to its former glory, the home and pottery of Bernard Leach, The Leach Pottery - see www.leachpottery.com/

The South West Coast Path surrounds the district and the views are spectacular, whatever the weather! Lands End is also within easy striking distance. 

Please see below just a few of the Duchy's best attractions: 

The world-famous Eden Project near St Austell - www.edenproject.com/
Flambards (Helston) - www.flambards.co.uk/
Poldark Mine (Helston) - www.poldark-mine.co.uk/
Roskilly's Dairy Farm (The Lizard) www.roskillys.co.uk/
National Seal Sanctuary (Gweek) - www.visitsealife.com/gweek/
Minack Theatre (St Buryan) - www.minack.com/
Lands End - www.landsend-landmark.co.uk/
Paradise Park (Hayle) - www.paradisepark.org.uk/

The Penwith area of Cornwall is steeped in history; both Stone and Iron Age settlements can be visited thanks to the care taken to preserve these by the National Trust

Accommodation

If you are planning a golfing holiday but wish to combine this with beaches and fine cuisine, then there can be no better destination. Why not browse our Partner Accommodation, listed below?

Our partners have been specially selected to give you a variety of choice, ranging from 4-star hotels to exceptional self-catering accommodation at prices to suit your pocket. Let them know that you have visited our website and you are certain to receive a warm welcome. 

Hotel Accommodation:

Atlantic Hotel - www.atlantichotelstives.co.uk/
St Ives Harbour Hotel - www.stives-harbour-hotel.co.uk/
Tregenna Castle Hotel - www.tregenna-castle.co.uk/
Carbis Bay Hotel - www.carbisbayhotel.co.uk/
Chy An Albany - www.chyanalbanyhotel.com/ 
The Regent - www.regenthotel.com/


Self-Catering Accommodation:
Why not let someone arrange your itinerary for you? www.cornwallgolfholidays.com 

Carbis Bay Holidays: see www.carbisbayholidays.co.uk/ 
Hawkes Point; see www.hawkes-point.co.uk/
Cornish Horizons see www.cornishhorizons.co.uk
The Beach House; see http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p431362
BeachSpoke http://www.beachspoke.com


Gonwin Manor; just a stone's throw from WCGC, this architect-designed luxury 5-star accommodation, set in 8 acres of Cornish countryside, has been restored from traditional granite barns and benefits from spectacular views; see www.gonwin-manor.co.uk/   For the non-golfer, or indeed anyone looking for some high-quality pampering, Gonwin Manor now offers the Aqua Spa to attend to your health & beauty needs; visit www.aquaskincare.co.uk/

The Links Accommodation, situated in a magnificent setting alongside WCGC with beautiful views. There are two self-catering holiday flats, one sleeping up to 7 people and the other up to 4. Pets are welcome; see www.selfcateringholidaydirect.co.uk

Rotorua Apartments, conveniently located in Carbis Bay; see www.stivesapartments.com

Laity Vean Farmhouse Annex; just over a mile from WCGC, a delightful granite barn conversion. Sleeps 4 people in one kingsize/twin and one double bedroom. All rooms are on the ground floor and there are gardens & parking. Pets welcome; see www.laityveanselfcatering.co.uk/

Penhayl Cottage is a 5-star Gold Award luxury self-catering house for 4 adults, right on the edge of the links and immediately overlooking Lelant Water. Secure facilities for storing equipment and garage parking; see www.penhayl-cottage-cornwall.co.uk/ or telephone 01736 758 227 

Sandbank Holidays; visit www.sandbank-holidays.co.uk/
Cornwall self-catering lodges; visit www.cornwall-lodges.co.uk/
Cornwall self-catering holiday cottages; visit www.millyandmartha.com/

For other general accommodation try www.iknow-cornwall.co.uk/west_cornwall/

Time
00:00
Calendar
Loading the Calendar...
Weather
  • 2017-04-27
  • 2017-04-28
  • 2017-04-29
  • 2017-04-30
  • 2017-05-01
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
News
  • Junior Under 12 County Tour
    newsthumbnail
  • Captains Drive-In
    newsthumbnail
Course Status
Currently open
13.03.2017 16:05
With no restrictions.
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book? Our booking system will make it easy for you.